Faculty Research Office

Faculty Research Office comprises two portfolios: research and graduate student services.

Research Services Graduate Student Services
  • identifying potential sources of external funding for research projects and notifying the researchers.
  • providing assistance and feedback on research grant and contract applications.
  • administering the faculty's internal research funding schemes.
  • providing faculty endorsement on the research grants and contracts and the Monash Research Office coversheets.
  • establishing industry links with a view to research partnerships facilitating research engagement and collaboration, both internally and externally.
  • managing the collection and reporting of research performance data.
  • responsible for the management and administration of all postgraduate research in the Faculty.
  • reviewing and processing higher degrees by research candidature and scholarships applications.
  • managing the candidature of doctoral and masters by research students.
  • organising orientation activities for research students.
  • managing a range of grants to support research student activities.
  • responsible for the overview of the examination process for research students.


Contact us

Faculty Research Services, Level 6, H Building, Caulfield Campus & Room G25, 14 Alliance Lane, Clayton Campus.
Graduate Student Services, Level 1, Room 102, 14 Alliance Lane (Building 72), Clayton Campus.

Research Services eng-it-research@monash.edu
Graduate Student Services eng-it-research.student@monash.edu
FIT Caulfield and Clayton School of Information Technology fit-research@monash.edu
Research Services Graduate Student Services

Professor David Green
Associate Dean Research
Faculty of Information Technology
Tel: +61 3 9905 3912
Email: David.Green@monash.edu

Professor Sue McKemmish
Associate Dean Research Training
Faculty of Information Technology
Tel: +61 3 9903 1060
Email: Sue.McKemmish@monash.edu

Ms Katherine Knight
Research Services Manager
Tel: +61 3 9903 2344
Email: Katherine.Knight@monash.edu

Ms Sevim Zongur
Research Administrative Officer
Tel: +61 3 9905 9663
Email: Sevim.Zongur@monash.edu

Ms Kate Jackson
Research Administrative Officer
Tel: +61 3 9903 1982
Email: Kate.N.Jackson@monash.edu

Ms Norma Fulton
Research Project Officer
Tel: +61 3 9903 1943
Email: Norma.Fulton@monash.edu

Ms Cassandra Meagher
Graduate Student Services Manager
Tel: +61 3 9905 4635
Email: Cassandra.Meagher@monash.edu

Ms Kirsty Burkwood
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 9902 0279
Email: Kirsty.Burkwood@monash.edu

Industry, Engagement and Commercialisation

Ms Lynne Payne
Industry Portfolio Manager, Industry Engagement
Tel: 0418 572 189
Email: Lynne.Payne@monash.edu

Caulfield School of Information Technology

Ms Allison Mitchell
Senior Research Administrator
Tel: +61 3 9903 2257
Email: Allison.Mitchell@monash.edu

Clayton School of Information Technology

Mr Aidan Solla
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 9905 5864
Email: Aidan.Solla@monash.edu