Faculty Research Office

Faculty Research Office for the Faculty of Engineering and the Faculty of Information Technology (FIT) comprises two portfolios: research and research training.

Research Research Training
  • identifying potential sources of external funding for research projects and notifying the researchers.
  • providing assistance and feedback on research grant and contract applications.
  • administering the faculty's internal research funding schemes.
  • providing faculty endorsement on the research grants and contracts and the Monash Research Office coversheets.
  • establishing industry links with a view to research partnerships facilitating research engagement and collaboration, both internally and externally.
  • managing the collection and reporting of research performance data.
  • responsible for the management and administration of all postgraduate research in the Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Information Technology.
  • reviewing and processing higher degrees by research candidature and scholarships applications.
  • managing the candidature of doctoral and masters by research students.
  • organising orientation activities for research students.
  • managing a range of grants to support research student activities.
  • responsible for the overview of the examination process for research students.

 

Contact us

Faculty Research Office, Level 2, Room 214, Building 72.

Research Engineering and FIT eng-it-research@monash.edu
Research Training Engineering and FIT eng-it-research.student@monash.edu
FIT Caulfield and Clayton School of Information Technology fit-research@monash.edu
Research Research Training

Professor Ana Deletic
Associate Dean Research
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +61 3 9905 2940
Email: Ana.Delectic@monash.edu 

Professor David Green
Associate Dean Research
Faculty of Information Technology

Professor Emanuele Viterbo
Associate Dean Research Training
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +61 3 9905 3473
Email: Emanuele.Viterbo@monash.edu

Professor Sue McKemmish
Associate Dean Research Training
Faculty of Information Technology

Ms Vecki Raicevic
Manager, Research Services
Faculty of Engineering and Faculty Information Technology
Tel: + 61 3 9903 2115
Email: Vecki.Raicevic@monash.edu

Ms Reeta Kumar
Research Services Manager
Research Publications Coordinator
Non ARC Research Grants Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 99024216
Email: Reeta.Kumar@monash.edu

Ms Katherine Knight
Research Development Coordinator
ARC Grants Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 9903 2344
Email: Katherine.Knight@monash.edu

Ms Sevim Zongur
Research Administrative Officer
Tel: +61 3 9905 9663
Email: Sevim.Zongur@monash.edu

Ms Cassandra Meagher
Research Training Manager
HDR Scholarship and Awards Coordinator
Tel: +61 3 990 54635
Email: Cassandra.Meagher@monash.edu

Ms Kirsty Burkwood
Research Training Administrative Officer
Tel: +61 3 990 20279
Email: Kirsty.Burkwood@monash.edu

Academic Language and Learning Support

Ms Jane Moodie
Research Student Academic Support Lecturer
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +61 3 990 55488
Email: Jane.Moodie@monash.edu

Industry, Engagement and Commercialisation

Faculty Development Business Managers

Caulfield School of Information Technology

Ms Allison Mitchell
Senior Research Administrator
Tel: +61 3 9903 2257
Email: Allison.Mitchell@monash.edu

Clayton School of Information Technology

Ms Helen Cridland
Senior Research Administrator
Tel: +61 3 9905 5864 or +61 3 9903 2558
Email: fit-research@monash.edu